Australian Capital Territory

You are here: Home  > Australian Capital Territory
The Australian Capital Territory contains the nation's capital Canberra, the largest city in the Murray-Darling Basin, as well as fertile farming lands. Fifty-three percent of the ACT is preserved as parks and reserves with beautiful alpine peaks and the Great Dividing Range forming a border around the region.

Showing 7 from 17 Items
  • Item thumbnail

    ACT River Rescue

    As part of Australian Heritage Week, the Murray–Darling Basin Authority (MDBA) is looking back on the diverse history of the Basin to understand how the nation developed and reflect on what makes the Murray–Darling Basin so special. Alfred Deakin, Australia’s second Prime Minister, is one of the most iconic and widely celebrated historical figures throughout […]